Institute for Computer Science and Business Information Systems

New developments in science as well as in companies are driven by digital innovations. The Institute for Computer Science and Business Information Systems (ICB) - is represented by 15 research groups in the fields of Computer Science and Business Information Systems in research and teaching. As part of the Faculty of Business Administration and Economics, we work on a broad range of research topics related to software technology and networked systems as well as the economic use of digital technologies. Our research is application-oriented. It aims at the development of methods and techniques for the sustainable improvement of the performance and competitiveness of organizations.

Research groups

Associate members

  • PD Dr. C. Klüver (Soft Computing)
  • Dipl. Math. Alexander Lewintan (Mathematics courses)
  • Prof. Dr. S. Zelewski (Institute for Production and Industrial Information Management)

Emeritus members

  • Prof. Dr. H. Adelsberger
  • Prof. Dr. Dorloff
  • Prof. Dr. K. Echtle
  • Prof. Dr. B. Müller-Clostermann
  • Prof. Dr. R. Unland

The ICB mourns the loss of Prof. Dr. Ing. Bruno Müller-Clostermann

The ICB mourns for the colleague Prof. Dr. Ing. Bruno Müller-Clostermann. He died much too soon after a short, severe illness on March 29, 2019. We not only mourn for a former colleague, but also for a philanthropist and a tireless carer.

 

To the career and commitment of a valued colleague

Areas of expertise

Our research groups conduct research and teaching in two subject areas in which we offer students three different degree programs each at undergraduate and master level

Computer science

The research groups in the field of computer science research central questions of software development. With our bachelor and master courses we train in applied computer science and for the teacher of computer science (high schools / comprehensive schools)

more about computer science

Business Information Systems

In the field of business information systems, professors and employees research and teach about the digital transformation of companies. The bachelor's and master's degree program of the same field teaches competencies that are necessary for the digital transformation of organizations.

more about business information systems

ICB Research Reports

Research reports of the ICB

The research reports of the Institute of Computer Science and Business Informatics have been published since the end of 2005 under the title »ICB Research Reports«. They serve to present preliminary research results that i. d. R. be revised for later publications. The authors are therefore grateful for critical feedback. The previously published ICB Research Reports are available in digital form. On request, individual issues can also be provided as printouts.

 

List of published ICB research reports

Neue Entwicklungen in der Wissenschaft wie auch in Unternehmen sind getrieben von digitalen Innovationen. Das Institut für Informatik und Wirtschaftsinformatik kurz ICB (Institute for Computer Science and Business Information Systems) - ist mit 15 Forschungsgruppen in den Fachgebieten Informatik und Wirtschaftsinformatik in Forschung und Lehre vertreten. Als Teil der wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät bearbeiten wir ein breites Feld von Forschungsthemen rund um Softwaretechnologie und vernetzte Systeme sowie den ökonomischen Einsatz von digitalen Technologien. Unsere Forschung ist anwendungsorientiert. Sie zielt auf die Entwicklung von Methoden und Techniken zur nachhaltigen Verbesserung der Leistungs- und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit von Organisationen.

Forschungsgruppen

Fachgebiete

Informatik

Die Forschungsgruppen im Fachgebiet Informatik erforschen zentrale Fragen der Softwareentwicklung. Mit unseren Bachelor- und Masterstudiengängen bilden wir in angewandter Informatik und für das Lehramt Informatik (Gymnasien/Gesamtschulen) aus.

mehr zum Bachelorstudium Angewandte Informatik

Wirtschaftsinformatik

Im Fachgebiet Wirtschaftsinformatik forschen und lehren Professoren und Mitarbeiter zur digitalen Transformation von Unternehmen. In dem gleichnamigen Bachelor- und Masterstudiengang werden Kompetenzen vermittelt, die zur digitalen Transformation von Organisationen notwendig sind.

mehr zum Fachgebiet Wirtschaftsinformatik

ICB Research Reports

Forschungsberichte des ICB

Unter dem Titel »ICB Research Reports« erscheinen seit Ende 2005 die Forschungsberichte des Instituts für Informatik und Wirtschaftsinformatik. Sie dienen der Darstellung vorläufiger Forschungsergebnisse, die i. d. R. noch für spätere Veröffentlichungen überarbeitet werden. Die Autoren sind daher für kritische Rückmeldungen dankbar. Die bisher erschienen ICB Research Reports werden in digitaler Form zur Verfügung gestellt. Auf Anfrage können einzelne Ausgaben auch als Ausdruck zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Vorstand

  • Prof. Dr. Frederik Ahlemann, Geschäftsführender Direktor
  • Prof. Dr. Torsten Brinda, Stellvertreter Direktor

Die Liste aller Mitglieder des ICB Vorstands finden Sie hier.